Loup

Biography

A LONG INITIATORY PATH

Welcome to my site. Thank you for being on this page!

My name is Alexis Arickx, I am a French actor based in Paris. In the profession recently but in artistic gestation for a long time.

As a former musician, artist manager, music executive producer, entrepreneur and web developer, I’ve always been pretty versatile and self-taught. My route is a tailor-made winding path, drawn as I go along the steps in which I discovered myself. Inspiration, passion and intuition have always moved me forward. The need to create, explore and find meaning in an intimate quest for artistic expression.

At the beginning of the path, a difficult school journey and disinvestment stuck me to the skin until the Terminale Scientifique. Until the day where a letter of resignation gived on the principal’s desk finally ends this long period of school asphyxia. This decision which could be anecdotal was a key in my personal and professional construction. I have since drawn a line on any narrow, formatted and formative school vision of learning. That’s the day I reclaimed my path.

Then I quickly went off the beaten path. It was on the ground, through meetings and experiences, between Toulouse, Paris and Los Angeles that I found myself.
At my 20s, I left Toulouse and went to Paris, then Nancy to trained myslef in Artistic and Executive Music Production.
At my 22s, I joined the office of a friend’s association, Evolution, to develop musical production activity in the region of Toulouse.
At my 24s, I took my backpack and went door-to-door in Los Angeles in front of the Burbanks recording studios. I made a key meeting there, that of Guy Roche, composer of films for Disney, vocal coach for Beyoncé and artistic producer of Céline Dion, Christina Aguilera and Whitney Houston. This human and professional encounter has marked and inspired me greatly.

 

At my 25s, I started my company in France, KERTONE SARL, and worked there for 9 years:

  • KERTONE PRODUCTION : Executive music production and artist management. I mainly produce My Own Private Alaska (MOPA) in Los Angeles in collaboration with Ross Robinson, artistic producer of Tech N9ne, Limp Bizkit, Korn, Slipknot, Deftones, Soulfly, The Cure.

  • KERTONE STORE : Development and management of online sales shops dedicated to music and painters. I work in particular for the band Cats On Trees.

  • KERTONE ONLINE : Web development and digital communication for entrepreneurs in all sectors.

 

At my 35s, I liquidated my company and left Montpellier to go back to Paris. It was the moment, it was time. I felt ready for a new chapter, the most intimate of all : to express myself artistically in my turn, to become a comedian. Or more precisely become an actor, because totally oriented Cinema and screen acting.

 

15 years of an initiatory path were necessary to meet this child dream who never left me.
Today, it is full-time that I devote myself to my own artistic development in this profession.
I thirst for ambitious, demanding and stimulating cinematographic projects that serve a purpose, a sensibility or an aesthetic. Thirst to express, to live and to offer on screen.

 

Thank you for reading.

© 2018-2020 Alexis Arickx  |  All rights reserved  |  Mentions légales RGPD

Biographie

UN LONG CHEMIN INITIATIQUE

Bienvenue sur mon site. Merci d'être sur cette page !

Je m'appelle Alexis Arickx, je suis un acteur français basé à Paris. Dans le métier depuis peu mais en gestation artistique depuis longtemps.

 

Anciennement musicien, manager d'artistes, producteur exécutif de musique, entrepreneur et développeur web, j'ai toujours été assez touche-à-tout et autodidacte. Mon parcours est un sentier sinueux sur-mesure, dessiné au fur et à mesure des pas dans lesquels je me suis découvert. L'inspiration, la passion et l'intuition m'ont toujours fait avancer. Le besoin de créer, explorer et trouver un sens dans une quête intime de l’expression artistique.

 

Au début du chemin, un parcours scolaire difficile et désinvesti me colle à la peau jusqu’en Terminale Scientifique. Jusqu'au jour où une lettre de démission posée sur le bureau du proviseur met enfin terme à cette longue période d'asphyxie scolaire. Cette décision qui pourrait être anecdotique fut clé dans ma construction personnelle et professionnelle. J'ai depuis tiré un trait sur toute vision scolaire, étroite, formatée et formatante de l’apprentissage.​ C'est ce jour là où je me suis réapproprié mon chemin.

 

Je me suis alors ensuite rapidement éloigné des sentiers battus. C’est sur le terrain, au fil des rencontres et des expériences, entre Toulouse, Paris et Los Angeles que je me suis trouvé.

A 20 ans, je quitte Toulouse et pars à Paris puis Nancy me former à la Production Musicale Artistique et Exécutive.

A 22 ans, je rejoins le bureau de l’association d’un ami, Evolution, pour y développer l'activité de production musicale dans la région de Toulouse.

A 24 ans, je prends mon sac à dos et pars faire du porte-à-porte à Los Angeles devant les studios d’enregistrement de Burbanks. J'y fais une rencontre clé, celle de Guy Roche, compositeur de films pour Disney, coach vocal pour Beyoncé et producteur artistique de Céline Dion, Christina Aguilera et Whitney Houston. Cette rencontre humaine et professionnelle m'a beaucoup marqué et inspiré.

 

A 25 ans, je monte mon entreprise en France, KERTONE SARL, et y travaille 9 ans :

  • KERTONE PRODUCTION : Production exécutive de musique et management d’artistes. J'y produis principalement le groupe My Own Private Alaska (MOPA) à Los Angeles en collaboration avec Ross Robinson, producteur artistique de Tech N9ne, Limp Bizkit, Korn, Slipknot, Deftones, Soulfly, The Cure.

  • KERTONE STORE : Développement et gestion de boutiques de vente en ligne dédiées aux artistes de musique et peintres. Je travaille notamment pour le groupe Cats On Trees.

  • KERTONE ONLINE : Développement web et communication digitale dédié aux entrepreneurs tous secteurs confondus.

 

A 35 ans, je liquide mon entreprise et quitte Montpellier pour remonter à Paris.​ C'était le moment, il était temps. Je me sentais prêt pour un nouveau chapitre, le plus intime de tous : m’exprimer artistiquement à mon tour, devenir comédien. Ou plus précisément devenir acteur, car totalement orienté Cinéma et jeu caméra.

 

15 années de parcours initiatique m'auront été nécessaires pour rencontrer ce rêve d’enfant qui ne m'a jamais quitté.

Aujourd’hui, c'est à temps plein que je m’investis pour mon propre développement artistique dans ce métier.

J’ai soif de projets cinématographiques ambitieux, exigeants et stimulants, au service d’un propos, d’une sensibilité ou d’un esthétisme. Soif d’exprimer, de vivre et d'offrir à l'écran.

 

Merci d'avoir lu.

© 2018-2020 Alexis Arickx  |  Tous droits réservés  |  Mentions légales RGPD